Page 1 of 1

4 Gb Patch

PostPosted: Sun Jun 23, 2019 1:48 pm
by Leonardo
How do I use it and I need to use it for Oblivion, otherwise I won't be able to play Pelletine?  :unsure:

I've use it for Morrowind, but that was a long time ago and now I don't remember how.

Re: 4 Gb Patch

PostPosted: Mon Jun 24, 2019 7:37 am
by dietbob196045
I know nothing of this ?   But I looked it up....   http://wiki.theassimilationlab.com/mmw/4GB_Patch   Installation instructions are at the bottom

Hope it helps

Enjoy
Dietbob

Re: 4 Gb Patch

PostPosted: Mon Jun 24, 2019 8:33 am
by Leonardo
I already figure it out, but despite that Oblivion won't work and I've no idea what's wrong.  :chinscratch:

Re: 4 Gb Patch

PostPosted: Mon Jun 24, 2019 2:52 pm
by dietbob196045
Sorry to say I know nothing more then what I read as above,   Why would you even need it?  
Running a large amount of Mods causing some lag?  

I kinda understand the x86 / 32bit/ 2gb issue but I've never experienced any need for more memory

As far as Oblivion not working at all ???  no clue   I did have a similar issue with Skyrim,  Deleting everything and starting over was the only thing that fixed it
Hope you don't have to do that


Enjoy
Dietbob

Re: 4 Gb Patch

PostPosted: Mon Jun 24, 2019 5:18 pm
by Leonardo
dietbob196045 wrote:As far as Oblivion not working at all ???  no clue   I did have a similar issue with Skyrim,  Deleting everything and starting over was the only thing that fixed it
Hope you don't have to do that

Me neither.

Your issue in Skyrim could be related to orphaned scripts and those can sometimes cause a CTD and if you're playing SLE then you really need to start using Hadoram's excellent gamesave tool if you haven't done that yet.

http://www.nexusmods.com/skyrim/mods/52363

However, Hadoram's tool haven't been converted to SSE and will probably never be converted.  I also know that the Fallrim Tools for SSE are not safe to use.

It looks like I might need to reinstall Oblivion after all, but I haven't decided yet what to do.

Re: 4 Gb Patch

PostPosted: Thu Jun 27, 2019 7:34 pm
by LordXenophon
I haven't seen the need for all that many mods in Oblivion. What did you use?

Other than 4GB, I mean?

Re: 4 Gb Patch

PostPosted: Thu Jun 27, 2019 7:56 pm
by dietbob196045
Leonardo wrote:
dietbob196045 wrote:As far as Oblivion not working at all ???  no clue   I did have a similar issue with Skyrim,  Deleting everything and starting over was the only thing that fixed it
Hope you don't have to do that

Me neither.

Your issue in Skyrim could be related to orphaned scripts and those can sometimes cause a CTD and if you're playing SLE then you really need to start using Hadoram's excellent gamesave tool if you haven't done that yet.

http://www.nexusmods.com/skyrim/mods/52363

However, Hadoram's tool haven't been converted to SSE and will probably never be converted.  I also know that the Fallrim Tools for SSE are not safe to use.

It looks like I might need to reinstall Oblivion after all, but I haven't decided yet what to do.


No script issues, just wouldn't work, I would click the icon and nothing, as I said I just deleted it and re-installed it and everything worked fine
one of those things I suppose, no issues since so I'm good

Enjoy
Dietbob

Re 4 Gb Patch

PostPosted: Fri Aug 14, 2020 2:19 am
by NicoleoppOt
Jason hitting more than one person with a swing was always a thing in the game. Is that part of the patch notes just not worded right or what?

Re: 4 Gb Patch

PostPosted: Wed Dec 30, 2020 8:16 am
by Ascension51
dietbob196045 wrote:I know nothing of this ?   But I looked it up....  - removed the bogus link, Drakkmore-  Installation instructions are at the bottom

Hope it helps

Enjoy
Dietbob


With Skyrim, I also had some difficulties, I have a question that is on my mind

Re: 4 Gb Patch

PostPosted: Wed Dec 30, 2020 9:32 am
by dietbob196045
Thanks for modifying the quote, I wouldn't know what to do when I got to Paris without this information

Don't click on the quoted link, it's bogus