Page 1 of 1

Kahleighs Retreat Question

PostPosted: Fri Feb 14, 2014 7:21 pm
by Sylvanessa
OK So I found this mod elsewhere which was a dead link. After a bit I located it here. Now my questions are really how to install what/where. I tried just the v2.0 and the house is buried inside the hill. I am aware that v1.1 is broken. So I installed v1.1 then used v2.0 as a patch. In this fashion everything worked but was doubled. I understand v2.0 uses an ESM vs an ESP as v1.1 does. So of course I disabled them individually and no luck either way. Either have everything IN the house work but its buried in a hill or have the sorter and ring not work and be correct on the exterior or have everything doubled.  Cant seem to win on this one. Would really like to use it.

Re: Kahleighs Retreat Question

PostPosted: Mon Feb 17, 2014 3:44 am
by sassman
Are you using another mod that modifies the hillside where the house is located?  I can't imagine the modder released a mod that leaves the exterior inaccessible from outside.  I have to admit, I'd probably merge the exterior from 1.1 with the interior from 2.0 using Enchanted Editor, and if necessary, craft my own 2.5 version using the CS, just to make sure everything actually works.

Re: Kahleighs Retreat Question

PostPosted: Tue Feb 18, 2014 3:09 am
by Spirithawke
Personally, I have used this version which only has minor glitches as far as I am concerned.

Re: Kahleighs Retreat Question

PostPosted: Tue Jul 12, 2016 8:56 am
by Allyserian
I used this mod in a few games.  Nice place.  I had that problem once and I think I just moved it to the bottom of my load order to solve it.