Page 1 of 1

Error w/ GHFCensus application

PostPosted: Thu Aug 25, 2011 9:39 pm
by stupidjr
When ever I try to run the GHF Census application I get a window pop up and say "Could not move to saves!".  I have re un-zipped the download file and tried to run it from there, I have re-saved my game numerous times, and have even set up my account with Fliggerty in game.  Anyone know what is wrong?

Re: Error w/ GHFCensus application

PostPosted: Thu Aug 25, 2011 10:01 pm
by Elaura
What is the file path of your savegames, which OS are you using, and is it 32-bit or 64-bit?

Re: Error w/ GHFCensus application

PostPosted: Thu Aug 25, 2011 10:14 pm
by stupidjr
C:\Users\Matt\AppData\Local\VirtualStore\Program Files (x86)\Bethesda Softworks\Morrowind\Saves

That is the file path.  I am running Windows 7, and 64-bit.

Re: Error w/ GHFCensus application

PostPosted: Fri Aug 26, 2011 2:26 am
by Leonardo
stupidjr wrote:C:\Users\Matt\AppData\Local\VirtualStore\Program Files (x86)\Bethesda Softworks\Morrowind\Saves

That is the file path.  I am running Windows 7, and 64-bit.

That file path is your main problem and the only thing you can do is to have full UAC or disable UAC (depending of the settings for UAC) in Windows before you try uploading your save again, but should that doesn't work you need to re-install Morrowind outside of the Program Files(x86) folder.

Re: Error w/ GHFCensus application

PostPosted: Fri Aug 26, 2011 11:27 am
by Jac
It's the full UAC that's causing the problem. Move your Morrowind installation to another folder, like C:\Games\Morrowind, and edit the Registry so that Morrowind is pointing to the right folder. Or backup your saved games and data files folder somewhere, uninstall, and reinstall to another folder, then put your saved games and your mods back in. You can try turning off UAC, but I believe the updater program looks for a saves subfolder in the folder it's installed in and won't be able to find them if they're somewhere else.

Re: Error w/ GHFCensus application

PostPosted: Fri Aug 26, 2011 11:39 am
by stupidjr
Alright thanks a lot guys.  I moved my program files around and it seems to have worked.  Thanks again!

Re: Error w/ GHFCensus application

PostPosted: Fri Aug 26, 2011 11:59 am
by Jac
That's what we're here for. I'm glad you were able to get it fixed. :grin: