Page 1 of 1

Vampirism CTD on exit and saves that wont reload  [SOLVED]

PostPosted: Thu Dec 31, 2015 11:24 am
by vi_lontano
Vampirism  causes my computer to crash on exit and if I try to reload a save in-game
Vanilla or modded game doesn't matter, same problem.
- for the vanilla game I made a little mode to remove it B4 saves and restore it after -  I also found Vamp Hider (put on any helm and worked) - both worked
- My mod/ Vamp Hider didn't work with Vamp Embrace but I found another
mod Vampire Robe which did
-Now I've moved unto Vampiric Hunger and nothing I try works.

Anyone have a fix?
It's got a ton of scripts so I don't even know where to start.

Re: Vampirism CTD on exit and saves that wont reload

PostPosted: Thu Dec 31, 2015 3:01 pm
by vi_lontano
Well it is always the last thing you try
; )
of course now it is obvious....
I'll post the script I ended up using just in case anyone else has the
CTD/can't reload saves problem I have with Vampirism and wants
to use Vampiric Hunger
(this will ONLY work for Vampiric Hunger - try the Vampire Robe for VE
or the Vampire Hider for Vanilla)

Just replace the item "_nt_VampHood_VH"  in the script  with whatever you decide to attach the script to - I used a BB Hood, but it could just be a ring etc
(it's a variation Of the Vampire Robe script - that's all)

====================

begin _nt_Hide_vamp_VH

short didRemove

if ( didRemove < 0 )
set didRemove to 0
endif

if ( player->hasItemEquipped, "_nt_VampHood_VH" )
if ( player->GetSpellEffects, "VH_Sun_Damage" )
player->RemoveSpell "VH_Sun_Damage"
player->RemoveSpell "VH_Sun_Damage_Ori"
player->addspell "weakness fire_50"
Set didRemove to didRemove + 1
endif
else
if ( didRemove > 0 )
if ( player->GetSpellEffects, "VH_Sun_Damage" == 0 )
 player->removespell "weakness fire_50"
 player->addspell "VH_Sun_Damage"
player->addspell "VH_Sun_Damage_Ori"
 set didRemove to didRemove - 1
endif
endif
endif

end _nt_Hide_vamp_VH

Re: Vampirism CTD on exit and saves that wont reload

PostPosted: Thu Dec 31, 2015 3:03 pm
by vi_lontano
I still have a problem with Vamp heads disappearing when I interact with them in menus
: (
I did create a replacer which is an esp that gives unique heads to all the vamps
- but it also happens to my progeny....

anyone know a fix for that - it's annoying