Page 1 of 1

Buyable Ghorak Manor issue

PostPosted: Sat Feb 15, 2014 12:50 am
by Sylvanessa
OK so I decided to try out Buyable Ghorak Manor v3.1 since I was having issues with Kahleighs. Now I am pretty sure I am bad mojo for any kind of Home/house mod. This is #4 for the night. OK so anytime I use a siltstrider it breaks the manor. Some of the original manor walls reappear and pretty much block off half of the modded Manor. Anyone else had this issue and if so is there a fix? This is really getting to me. I reallllly like this one but it doesn't care much for me. Mods I am running are MSGO 3.0,  Morrowind Comes Alive (with Westly's Master Heads, COV and Divine Domina)  , Entertainers, Tamriel Rebuilt v3, abotWaterlife and Better Signs. :banghead:

Re: Buyable Ghorak Manor issue

PostPosted: Sat Feb 15, 2014 2:05 am
by Drakkmore
I am thinking that maybe the issues with your housing mods might be due to mod conflicts.
Anything that edits the landscape in the same cell as the houses in the mods will mess with any landscaping changes made by the mods.
Just like anything that also changes anything in any existing houses made available for purchase by a mod might cause conflicts with those mods as well.
I would suggest running Mlox to see if there are any warnings with your mod list Mlox has a pretty extensive list of conflicts, and issue notes that it will check with your mod list, and make appropriate suggestions on how to fix the issues that might arise.
As MGSO is a huge conglomeration of mods as well there might be something not in what you have listed in your post that might be conflicting with the house mods that you have already tried.
One thing you might want to try is changing your load order so that the house mod loads after every thing except any merged lists mods you might have.
Also I'm sure there might be other tools you could use to figure out where the conflict is coming from, but I'm not well versed in them so others here might have to give you the help that I can not.

EDIT: Even though Mlox has a huge list of mods, conflicts, and issues it does not have every mod, conflict or issue so it may or may not be of any help, but it might.

Re: Buyable Ghorak Manor issue

PostPosted: Sat Feb 15, 2014 3:44 am
by Sylvanessa
Tx for the response. Mod conflict is/was my first thought. I have done a full uninst/reinst and I will be going thru loading 1 mod at a time until I find the culprit. Its just odd that it only does it when traveling on the siltstrider. I have spent hrs testing every other mode of fast travel and its only the striders.

Re: Buyable Ghorak Manor issue

PostPosted: Sat Feb 15, 2014 4:05 am
by Sylvanessa
OK on your advice I got the standalone mlox and ran it and this is what I got.


[CONFLICT]
> [ANY 'MISSING(BuyableGhorakManorM.esp)', 'BuyableGhorakManorF.esp']
> 'Windows Glow.esp'
| Statics from the window/corner pieces appear in the wrong parts of the house. In-game fix is to use the disable and setdelete commands on the statics.
| (Ref: readme_BuyableGhorakManor_v3.1.rtf)


Not exactly sure what the "in-game fix" is referring to. But its 5 am. Further research will wait till after sleep.

Re: Buyable Ghorak Manor issue

PostPosted: Sat Feb 15, 2014 11:55 am
by Drakkmore
Sylvanessa wrote:OK on your advice I got the standalone mlox and ran it and this is what I got.


[CONFLICT]
> [ANY 'MISSING(BuyableGhorakManorM.esp)', 'BuyableGhorakManorF.esp']
> 'Windows Glow.esp'
| Statics from the window/corner pieces appear in the wrong parts of the house. In-game fix is to use the disable and setdelete commands on the statics.
| (Ref: readme_BuyableGhorakManor_v3.1.rtf)




Not exactly sure what the "in-game fix" is referring to. But its 5 am. Further research will wait till after sleep.



Heh that's all it has, well here is what that means then, Open the ingame console by pressing the key to the left of the 1 and above the tab key on your keyboard "on US keyboards its the ~ key" the click on the object, and type "setdelete 1", or type "Disable" Disable will disable the wall piece, but not delete it so it will still be in the game information, but you will not be able to see it. Set delete will delete the object. Then save your game.
you should then have no more issues with the object showing up out of no where.

Re: Buyable Ghorak Manor issue

PostPosted: Sat Feb 15, 2014 6:52 pm
by Sylvanessa
TY Much. Finally got on and was able to fix it with your input. Sadly full install again for many texture issues due to the not installing as administrator bug.
Didn't have the issue on first install but did on second.

Re: Buyable Ghorak Manor issue

PostPosted: Sat Feb 15, 2014 9:37 pm
by Drakkmore
Sylvanessa wrote:TY Much. Finally got on and was able to fix it with your input. Sadly full install again for many texture issues due to the not installing as administrator bug.
Didn't have the issue on first install but did on second.


Yeah I will suggest that you do not install where it wants you to install, but instead install in c:\Bethesda\....
To avoid that very issue.

Re: Buyable Ghorak Manor issue

PostPosted: Mon Feb 17, 2014 3:51 am
by sassman
I've got an even better suggestion.  I always try to have at least TWO physical hard drives installed.  One for the operating system--and ONLY the OS...and one for everything else.  And then never install anything on the OS drive unless it absolutely has to be there.